Three Academic Librarians Win NYT Librarian Awards

The 2006 New York Times Librarian Awards is a six-year-old program that recognizes great accomplishments by library professionals. For the first time this year the awards were expanded to include three prizes for academic librarians. Each winner receives $2500 and a commemorative plaque. The winners of the award for academic librarians are:

  • Jennifer Duvernay, Arizona State University Libraries, Tempe
  • Paul Owen Jenkins, Archbishop Alter Library, College of Mount St. Joseph, Cincinnati, OH
  • Myrna J. McCallister, Indiana State University Library, Terre Haute
  • ACRLog congratulates all three of our colleagues on this distinguished accomplishment. And many thanks to the folks at the NYT for deciding to make academic librarians eligible for these great awards.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.