Congratulations To Excellence In Academic Libraries Award Winners

The ACRLog blog team extends its congratulations to the three libraries that are the winners of the 2007 Excellence in Academic Libraries award. Sponsored by ACRL and Blackwells Book Services, the award recognizes the staff of a college, university, and community college library for programs that deliver exemplary services and resources to further the educational mission of the institution.

The 2007 winners are:

– University Category: Georgia Institute of Technology Library and Information Center, Atlanta, GA, Richard W. Meyer, Dean and Director of Libraries

– College Category: Elizabeth Huth Coates Library at Trinity University, San Antonio, TX, Diane J. Graves, University Librarian

– Community College Category: Hostos Community College/CUNY Library, Bronx, NY, Lucinda Zoe, Professor and Chief Librarian

Each winning library will receive $3,000 and a plaque, to be presented at an award ceremony held on each recipients campus. The winners also will receive special recognition at the ACRL Presidents Program during the American Library Association (ALA) Annual Conference on Monday, June 25, 2007, at 1:30 p.m. in Washington D.C.

Posted by StevenB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.