Congratulations Betsy Wilson

Today we learned who is our 2007 ACRL Academic/Research Librarian of the Year – which just happens to be the highest honor our profession bestows upon one of its own. This year’s the award goes to Lizabeth (Betsy) A. Wilson, Dean of University Libraries at the University of Washington. You can find all the details in the press release at the ACRL site. It’s clear that Betsy has a truckload of accomplishments as one of academic librarianship’s outstanding leaders. The ACRLog blog team congratulates Betsy on being named Academic/Research Librarian of the Year.

Oh yeah – and some guy named Jim Neal is the recipient of the 2007 Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award. He’s no slouch either. Way to go Jim.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.